Safety and Security Task Force

District 9 Appointee: Jennifer Desa

District 9 Alternate: Paul Jackson III


The goal of the M-DCPS Safety & Security Committee is to review school emergency preparedness, strategies, procedures and policies as they relate to school safety and security. The Committee will work to provide a safe and secure working and learning environment for all stakeholders by involving department representatives, employees, and principals in reviewing and identifying hazards and emergency preparedness concerns. The committee will also provide recommendations for protecting students, staff, visitors, and school facilities, and describe roles and responsibilities of staff members in a variety of emergency situations. 


M-DCPS Safety and Emergency Management Website

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.